Kernen Resource Management AG

DE | EN


Our Offerings
Our Organization
Our Team
Publications
Contact
Our Team
Gerda Meier

lic. phil.
Gerda Meier Kernen
Managing Director

Hans Kernen

Dr. phil.
Hans Kernen

Consultant/Coach
Debora Di Maio

Ueli Locher

Psychologist
Ueli Locher

Sofia Fäh

Psychologist MSc.
Sofia Fäh

Apprentice

Student Apprentice
Nhu-Phi Le

Gerda Meier Kernen

Commercial apprenticeship. Studied psychology, business administration and preventive medicine at the University of Zurich (topic of research: "Organizational climate and sense of coherence"). Author of the books "Arbeit als Ressource" and "Achtung Burn-out!". Completed training in general management. Certified consultant for organizational development, change management and coaching. Lectures at the FHNW (university of applied science, CAS/MAS).

Self-employed organizational consultant since 2002 and managing director of kernen resource management AG.

Contact:

Professional Experience: Extensive professional experience as an executive in sales, marketing and communication as well as many years of experience as an internal consultant for organizational and personnel development.

Consulting experience in: retail, IT/Telecom, health care, social institutions, education, manufacturing, public administration, chemical and pharmaceutical, transportation, media, banking and insurance.

Focus Areas: Organizational development, change management, leadership training, management coaching, team development, conflict resolution, personal and organizational resource management incl. burnout-interventions, corporate health management, assessment and development center.

Languages: German, English.

Hans Kernen

Commercial apprenticeship. Studied psychology, education and preventive medicine at the University of Zurich. Obtained his PhD from the Universities of Zurich and St. Gallen with the thesis "Burnout-Prophylaxe im Management – Erfolgreiches individuelles und institutionelles Ressourcen-Management" (Burnout-Prevention in Management – successful personal and organizational resource management"). Author of the books, "Arbeit als Ressource" (Work as Resource) and "Achtung Burn-out!" (Attention Burn-out!). Lectures at various universities and training institutions in Switzerland, including FHNW and ZHAW.

Self-employed organizational consultant since 1995 and owner of kernen resource management AG. Board member of the Swiss Association of Occupational and Organizational Psychologists (SGAOP) and member of the Swiss Expert Network on Burnout.

Contact:

Professional Experience: Extensive professional experience in various positions including project management in retail, sales and as a health care instructor. Many years of experience in organizational and management development within various corporations.

Consulting experience in: education, retail, manufacturing, energy, IT, public administration, health care, social institutions, transportation, banking and insurance.

Focus Areas: Management consulting and management of organizational and corporate development projects with a focus on strategy implementation, structural alignment and cultural development, personal and organizational resource management incl. burnout-interventions, corporate health management, leadership coaching and training, team development.

Debora Di Maio

Commercial apprenticeship/BMS, specialized in public relations and communication (with diploma), SVEB, certificated coach/trainer and new work manager with diploma, professional certificate (University of Berkley, USA) in positive psychology, specializing in positive psychology in organizations as well as further education in health management (e.g. BGM, HRV, Mindfulness/ Meditation, etc.) and resource management.

Contact:

Professional Experience: Many years of experience managing projects on communication, marketing and new work/agility. Wide experience in the conception and realization of trainings and workshops as well as International experience (living for 18 month in the USA and working as trainer in Europe/Asia).

Consulting experience in: Retail, education, health care, real estate and building industry, manufacturing, tourism, banking and insurance

Focus Areas: Project management/ seminars with focus on new work and health management. Coaching of managers; Leadership development and seminars. Diversity, gender. Team development. Consulting, coaching, seminars in communication and conflict resolution. Personal and organizational resource management incl. HRV measurement.

Languages: German, French, English, Italian.

Ueli Locher

Studies of psychology at the Institute of Applied Psychology in Zurich (specializing in career counseling).

Postgraduate studies in communication and management at the universities of St.Gallen and Neuchâtel.

Contact:

Professional Experience: 25 years of leadership experience as an executive board member in public admin-istration (at federal, cantonal and com-munity levels) and with NGOs, most recently CEO of a large NGO in Switzer-land. In-depth expertise in areas such as public health and social policy, penal and probation services, international devel-opment cooperation and humanitarian aid, communication as well as cooperation with political entities and governing bodies composed of volunteers. He also lived and worked for five years in African and Asian countries.

Consulting experience in: Retail, energy, real estatex, industry, law enforcement, social institutions and NGO, public administration, reformed church, banking and insurance.

Focus Areas: Organizational and strategy development, team development, conflict resolution, communication, training and individual coaching for senior management.

Languages: German, English, French, Italian.

Sofia Fäh

Studies in psychology and economics at the University of Zurich, majoring in social, occupational and economic psychology.

In her final research project she focused on the topics workplace health, team identification and team structures.

Contact:

Professional Experience: Experience in recruiting and first experiences in project work and facilitating client workshops.

Consulting experience in: Health care, education, public administration, social institutions, banking and insurance.

Focus Areas: Personal and organizational resource management, employee- and client surveys, communication.

Languages: German, English.

Nhu-Phi Le

Completed her Bachelor`s Degree in Psychology with minor in Media and Communication Science at the University of Zurich. Now attending Master's degree of Social, Organizational and Business Psychology at the University of Zurich. Topic of master’s thesis: Deviance at workplace: Does organizational citizenship behavior lead to counterproductive work behavior?

Contact:

Focus Areas: Support client projects, concept development.

Languages: German, English, Vietnamese.

Kernen Resource Management AG

DE | EN


Unser Angebot
Unsere Firma
Unser Team
Publikationen
Kontakt
Unser Team
Gerda Meier

lic. phil.
Gerda Meier Kernen
Geschäftsführerin

Hans Kernen

Dr. phil.
Hans Kernen

Debora Di Maio

Beraterin/Coach
Debora Di Maio

Ueli Locher

Dipl. Psychologe
Ueli Locher

Sofia Fäh

Psychologin MSc.
Sofia Fäh

PraktikantIn

Praktikantin
Nhu-Phi Le

Gerda Meier Kernen

Kaufmännische Berufslehre. Studium der Psychologie, Betriebswirtschaftslehre und Präventivmedizin an der Universität Zürich. Forschungsarbeit "Organisationsklima und Kohärenzgefühl" sowie Autorin der Bücher "Arbeit als Ressource" und "Achtung Burn-out!". Weiterbildung in General Management, Organisationsentwicklung, Change Management, Coaching. Dozentin an der Fachhochschule Nordwestschweiz (FHNW) im Rahmen von CAS/MAS-Lehrgängen.

Selbständige Organisationsberaterin seit 2002 und Inhaberin sowie Geschäftsführerin der kernen resource management AG.

Kontakt:

Berufserfahrung Mehrjährige Berufserfahrung als Führungs-kraft im Bereich Verkauf, Marketing und interner Kommunikation sowie langjährige Erfahrung als interne Beraterin für Organisations- und Personalentwicklung.

Beratungserfahrung in folgenden Bereichen/Branchen: Bildung, Detailhandel, Gesundheitswesen, Handel, Industrie, IT und Telecom, öffentliche Verwaltungen auf Ebene Bund/Kanton/Stadt, Medien, Pharma und Chemie, soziale Institutionen, Verkehr und Transport, Versicherungen und Banking.

Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte: Organisationsentwicklung. Change Management. Führungsausbildung. Coaching von Führungskräften. Teamentwicklung. Diversity. Konfliktberatung. Persönliches und betriebliches Ressourcenmanagement inkl. Burnout-Interventionen. Betriebliches Gesundheitsmanagement. Assessment und Development Center.

Sprachen: Deutsch und Englisch.

Hans Kernen

Berufslehre. Studium der Psychologie, Pädagogik und Präventivmedizin an der Universität Zürich. Dissertation "Burnout-Prophylaxe im Management - erfolgreiches individuelles und institutionelles Ressourcen-Management" an den Universitäten Zürich und St. Gallen. Autor diverser Bücher.

Mitglied der SGAOP und SEB. Dozent an verschiedenen Weiterbildungsinstitutionen und Nachdiplomstudien-gängen sowie -kursen (z.B. FHNW).

Selbständiger Unternehmensberater seit 1995 sowie Gründer und Inhaber von kernen resource management ag.

Kontakt:

Berufserfahrung: Langjährige Berufserfahrung als Projektleiter im Detailhandel, Dozent im Gesundheits-wesen und breite Erfahrung in den Bereichen der Organisations- und Managemententwicklung in verschiedenen Unternehmen. Zuletzt in leitender Funktion als Organisations- / Managementberater in einer Grossbank.

Beratungserfahrung in folgenden Bereichen/Branchen: Bildung, Detailhandel, Energie, Gesundheitswesen, Industrie, IT, öffentliche Verwaltung auf Ebene Bund/Kanton/Stadt, soziale Institutionen, Verbände, Verkehr/Transport, Versicherungen und Banking.

Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte: Unternehmensberatung und Prozessführung von Organisations- und Unternehmens-entwicklungs-Projekten mit Fokus auf Strategieum-setzung, Strukturanpassung und Kulturentwicklung. Persönliches und betriebliches Ressourcenmanagement inkl. Burnout-Interventionen. Betriebliches Gesund-heitsmanagement. Coaching von Führungskräften. Führungsausbildung. Teamentwicklung.

Debora Di Maio

Kaufmännische Berufslehre/BMS, Dipl. Public Relations- und Kommunikations- Fachfrau, SVEB zertifizierte Coach und Trainerin, diplomierte New Work Managerin, Studium der Positiven Psychologie und Vertiefung in Positiver Psychologie in Unternehmen (Fernstudium an der Universität Berkeley, USA), diverse Weiterbildungen in Gesundheits-Management (z.B. BGM, HRV, Meditation, etc.) und Ressourcen-Management.

Kontakt:

Berufserfahrung: Langjährige Projektleitungs-erfahrung in den Bereichen Kommunikation, Marketing und neue Arbeitswelten/Agilität. Erfahrungen in der Konzeption und Durchführung von Trainings und Workshops. Internationale Erfahrung (für 18 Monate wohnhaft in den USA, Trainerin in Europa und Asien).

Beratungserfahrung in folgenden Bereichen/Branchen: Detailhandel, Bildung, Gesundheitswesen, Immobilien und Bau, Industrie, Tourismus, Versicherungen und Banking.

Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte: Projektleitung und Organi-sationsentwicklung mit Fokus auf neue Arbeitswelten. Coaching von Führungskräften. Führungsseminare. Diversity und Gender. Kommunikation- und Konflikt-beratung. Teamentwicklung. Persönliches und betriebliches Ressourcen- und Gesundheits-management, inkl. HRV Messungen.

Sprachen: Deutsch, Französisch, Englisch, Italienisch

Ueli Locher

Studium der Psychologie am Institut für Angewandte Psychologie in Zürich (Spezialrichtung Berufsberatung).

Intensivstudium Kommunikation und Management an den Universitäten St. Gallen und Neuchâtel.

Kontakt:

Berufserfahrung: 25 Jahre Führungserfahrung als Mitglied von Geschäftsleitungen in der öffentlichen Verwaltung (Ebene Bund, Kanton) und im NGO-Bereich, zuletzt Direktor einer grossen NGO in der Schweiz. Vertiefte Fachkenntnisse in den Bereichen Gesundheits- und Sozialpolitik, Justizvollzug, internationale Entwick-lungszusammenarbeit und Humanitäre Hilfe, Kommunikation sowie Zusammenarbeit mit politischen und Milizgremien. Insgesamt fünf Jahre in Ländern Afrikas und Asiens tätig.

Beratungserfahrung in folgenden Bereichen/Branchen: Detailhandel, Energie, Immobilien, Industrie, Justizvollzug, öffentliche Verwaltung auf Ebene Bund/Kanton/Stadt, reformierte Kirche, soziale Institutionen und NGO, Versicherungen und Banking.

Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte: Organisations- und Strategieentwicklung. Teamentwicklung. Konfliktberatung. Kommunikationsberatung. Führungsausbildung und Coaching von Führungskräften.

Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch, Italienisch.

Sofia Fäh

Studium der Psychologie an der Universität Zürich mit Schwerpunkt Sozial-, Organisations- und Wirtschaftspsychologie und dem Nebenfach Wirtschaftswissenschaften.

Im Rahmen der Masterarbeit Vertiefung der Themen Gesundheit am Arbeitsplatz, Identifikation mit dem Arbeitgeber sowie Teamstrukturen.

Kontakt:

Berufserfahrung: Vertiefte Erfahrung in der Personalrekrutierung sowie erste Erfahrungen in der Projektarbeit und der Moderation von Kundenworkshops.

Erfahrung in folgenden Bereichen/Branchen: Gesundheitswesen, Bildung/Schule, öffentliche Verwaltung, soziale Institutionen, Versicherungen und Banking.

Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte: Persönliches und betriebliches Ressourcenmanagement. Mitarbeitenden- und Kundenbefragungen sowie Evaluationen. Kommunikation.

Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch.

Nhu-Phi Le

Abgeschlossenes Bachelorstudium der Psychologie mit Publizistik- und Kommunikationswissenschaft im Nebenfach an der Universität Zürich. Zurzeit im Masterstudium mit Schwerpunkt Sozial-, Organisations- und Wirtschaftspsychologie an der Universität Zürich.

Thema der Masterarbeit: Devianz am Arbeitsplatz: Führt Organizational Citizenship Behavior zu Counterproductive Work Behavior?

Kontakt:

Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte: Begleitung von Kundenprojekten, inhaltliches Erarbeiten von Konzepten.

Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch, Vietnamesisch.

Praktikum

Wir bieten zwei Mal im Jahr eine Praktikumsstelle an
(jeweils ab Februar bzw. August, Dauer 6 Monate)
für eine/n Psychologische/n StudentIn (60%) welche/r
uns bei der Bearbeitung von Beratungsprojekten im Bereich der Arbeits- und Organisationsgestaltung sowie auch der betrieblichen Gesundheitsförderung unterstützt.

Detailiertere Angaben zu den Tätigkeiten können Sie als PDF herunterladen